The Voice

Standard

Hating American Idol without Simon Cowell, I did not watch any episodes of American Idol Season 10. I was waiting for the X Factor US when I stumbled with The Voice.

The Voice” is a vocal competition series modeled after Holland’s top-rated vocal talent discovery show, “The Voice of Holland.” Hosted by Carson Daly, the show features four musician coaches: Christina Aguilera, Cee Lo Green, Adam Levine and Blake Shelton, who will coach only the most talented vocalists. (via NBC.com/the-voice)

I like the format. It is a SINGING competition and aspiring singers are auditioned primarily based on the quality of the voice, hence the title of the show. See process of selection.

Watching the blind auditions (first 2 episodes) convinced me that this show is fun and entertaining to watch (I love Blake Shelton and Adam Levine!) because of the sort-of-competition among the coaches, besides the quality of talents. And of course, the focus is always on the contestant and not just some advertising and ratings maneuvers. I hope the show stays that way…

My current favorite contenders are Frenchie Davis (who has a history with Idol some 8 years ago), Nakia, Dia Frampton, Javier Colon and Rebecca Loebe.

2 thoughts on “The Voice

  1. I am right there with you!! I’m waiting for the X-Factor to start so I can reunite with Simon on my TV screen…lol I love that The Voice is so different from all the other reality shows…they could have picked some better contestants though…I have a whole list of YouTube singers that would kill on that show…But it’s great I love watching it, and I love all the coaches…Can’t wait to see what happens on the next episode!!!

    Check out my blog and let me know what you think; I can use all the advice that I can get 🙂

    • have you seen the first batch of sing-offs? it blew my mind! the singers are just downright awesome.

      thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

