Thank you, Tita Cory (1933-2009) P2

Standard

Cory_Aquino_collage_20090804_1

“I was very privileged and really blessed with so many material and spiritual gifts that I should give back, … I should do something for my people, but … it’s not just in politics that you can be a servant of the people, you can do it in so many other ways.”

“You have spent many lives and much treasure to bring freedom to many lands that were reluctant to receive it. And here you have a people who won it by themselves and need only the help to preserve it.”

“I am not embarrassed to tell you that I believe in miracles.”

“I don’t have any formula for ousting a dictator or building democracy. All I can suggest is to forget about yourself and just think of your people. It’s always the people who make things happen.”

“As I came to power peacefully, so shall I keep it.”

“I would rather die a meaningful death than to live a meaningless life.”

– President Corazon C. Aquino (1933-2009)

2 thoughts on “Thank you, Tita Cory (1933-2009) P2

Leave a Reply

