Posting by Email

Standard

I already enabled this blog’s posting by email feature and this post was drafted and posted from my Outlook at work. This is my first post using this feature and I am loving it. I don’t have to open my web browser in order to draft a post. What’s great is I could do my writing offline…just like this one. I bet this works for any email client.

However, I could not put tags for my post, nor I could categorize it. This means I still have to open my web browser then my blog and edit my post. But that can be done later, right?

More of Posting by Email here.

UPDATE: As per comment of John (see comments), categories and tags can be added in the email-post using the following codes:

[category x, y, z]

[tags a, b, c]

Thanks John (of WordPress). 🙂

4 thoughts on “Posting by Email

  1. This is great 🙂 I’ve tried it and just worked fine. But the [delay] didn’t worked. I used [delay +1 hour] but the new post still appear immediately.
    anyway, this is helpfull. thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

