It’s been a while

Standard

No. It’s been like 15 years since I first set foot on the grounds of the imposing Mr. Oblation and it’s almost 7 years since I got my second diploma from the Philippines’ premier state university.

I used to see more students on their foot going from one building to another where it is practicable to walk or just take the Ikot. Now, the university is being plagued with SUVs and no Coke in the “S&Rs” inside the campus. I didn’t know that these stalls actually are blocked with the competing brand. Sad.

I am again contemplating of going back to school. Another masteral course perhaps? That I have to think about more given the load of work I have in the office.

It’s just nice to feel once again university air. It makes me reminisce those exciting school years…

4 thoughts on “It’s been a while

  1. I would love to go back to school, as well. There’s nothing like the fresh air, the lush, sprawling lawns, and the academic buildings to make you feel like you were made to create a difference in the world. 🙂

Leave a Reply

