(when you think…) think of me

Standard

When I read MakMak’s blog entry of the same title, I could not help myself but smile. I was entertained and at the same time glad to know some more information about my friend. Ours is a ‘wireless friendship’. Just figure that out by the way. Hehe.

Anyway, I told him some things that make me think about him and in return, he gave his own list about me.

The mind associates things rather randomly. There will always be instances when a subject or two, when brought up, will automatically trigger our memory to connect said things to another person regardless of how conventional or weird their links are. – OMBD

think_of_me

MELINDA DOOLITTLE
I am an avid follower of American Idol, well, since Season 3 when Filipino-American Jasmine Trias finished third. Then came Melinda Doolittle of Season 6,Β that good-natured, unassuming and best vocalist ever in AI’s history. Since then, I was really waiting for her album and to hear that soulful voice again. Connections were made and I could not believe that Melinda would follow my updates in Twitter! I am fan!

ZAC EFRON
I am not really a fan of HSM but definitely I love musicals. So if you would ask me if I watched any of the HSM movie series, yes, I’ve seen them all and collected their DVD releases and soundtracks. So how did Mak associate me with Troy Bolton? He’s my…..let’s just say I admire his beautiful face and gorgeous body! (blushing….) Whew! Si Makmak talaga…

LIBIS
Hmnnn….of course this is obvious. I work somewhere there.Β 

OVERTIME
OT, in other words. I used to and is still going home late from work. Well, OT is inherent in what I do for a living. It has become my so-called life. But of course, I still have a life. Gets?

HODGEPODGE
I really can’t get this. Hodgepodge=a mixture of=jumble=hochepot. Hodgepodge Musings was my blog’s title before I had this one in WordPress. See About.

“YOSI” BREAK
Yosi=smoking. Yes, I smoke. Marlboro Lights. It’s my way of coping with stress; to relax a bit.

“AW”
It’s just an expression I got from chatting and texting and it has become one of my regular expressions. It could mean, at least for me, “oh no” or “!”. Aw!

SAM MILBY
Who’s he?! LOL. This is what I call MakMak, that’s why. Do I need to explain? Ayan, wala na kasi yung “blue picture” mo kaya yung current Blogger profile pic mo na lang. Hehe.

So there. Those were the little things a friend would associate me with. There are several more I think that really describe who and what I am. I don’t say, however, that the above listing do not. They are part of me. Thanks Mak.

It’s your turn. Let me know the things that make you think of me and I will do the same for you. Afterwards, you may post it in your blog, with a bit of an explanation of course. Fun, I tell you.

16 thoughts on “(when you think…) think of me

  1. I am a big fan of Melinda!! Melinda Doolittle’s Debut Album Coming Back to You is here! Coming Back to You was released February 3rd and hit #1 on the Amazon bestsellers list for R&B and for Soul. Melinda’s Video is now #1 most viewed on AOL Music.
    It is an eclectic mix of blues, classic R&B and jazz. The album is fantastic.

    At the official website http://www.melindadoolittle.com there is a list of concert dates. Check her out on tour, she may be coming near you. Don’t miss the opportunity to hear her sing live!

    Fans Webiste http://www.melindasbackups.com which is a non-profit supportive association inspired by Melinda and authorized by her to operate a web site on behalf of her fans.

    I am one of her backups (fans) and can truly say that not only is Melinda hugely talented but she is also exceptionally kind and gracious.

    Today the website hit the 500 members! Yeah!

  2. let me try this:
    1. American Idol – though been mentioned already
    2. hehehe – you always write/say this, seriously, I don’t get it
    3. little boy shirt – few times we went out, i always see you wearing this type of shirt.
    4. Lea Salonga – obvious
    5. torrent – opps…
    6. waiting shed – read one of your entries before when you mentioned you didn’t know how you ended up there.

    • L!!!

      1. American Idol – I should rename my blog to “American Idol Adobo” LOLS
      2. hehehe – instead of the very common smiley, I use this one. It’s a smile with a sound. hehehe
      3. little boy shirt – frankly, I don’t consider those shirts for “little boys”. They’re just my size and I like the design. You should try one. Yu will look thinner. AH! little boy shirt = looking and feeling “little boy”
      4. Lea Salonga – need I say more? hehe
      5. torrent – yeah….I’m still doing it though not often as before. hehehe AI Top 13 recordings on iTunes ha. πŸ™‚
      6. waiting shed – that was weird actually and I don;t want to happen that again. I hope. It might get serious the next time. That was one of the sad parts of my life.

      Here’s for you:
      1. Mac – I think all your electronic gadgets from phone to television has the Apple logo. You were one of those who persistently urge me to shift to Mac products. I did not regret shifting though. I am actually enjoying it very much. Apps ha. hehe
      2. HD – I really don’t care about the higher resolution of movies or TV shows in HD as long as long as it is v10/a10. But you always insist on HDs with which I don’t clearly see the difference from SDs except for a much bigger file size.
      3. Lacoste – your friend said you don’t wear a shirt if it’s not this brand. Sosyal! hehe
      4. “WM.com” – remember the “mansion”? Should I need to elaborate?
      5. Modonna – I think you’re going “loco” over her. Are you going to her concert in Europe? Pasalubong. hehe
      6. “code in poetry” – a series of your blog entries. But I don’t get it really. Or am I just dumb in this matter? I have a notion of the “code” but I won’t dare ask you. πŸ™‚ I would unlock something I would regret knowing later.
      7. “12 years and counting” – hehehe
      8. brand new cellphone every quarter. LOL I am just exaggerating there.
      9. DB Bar – this where we first met.

  3. Hahaha (at Zac Efron)!!! πŸ™‚

    Actually I always remember our talk about Zac/Joe Jonas whenever I see their respective Rolling Stones issue. Hahaha. πŸ™‚ Plus you’re comment on Camp Rock. Pants. [my]Joe. Remember? Hahaha.

    Melinda – you’re actually the biggest Melinda fan I know, so there. πŸ™‚

    Hodgepodge – you might want to ask Ker about this one. πŸ™‚

    OT/Yosi Break/Aw – chat-related. πŸ™‚ BTW, that AW also reminds me of DN. Hehehe. πŸ™‚

    Meron pa!!!

    >> Coffee Jelly
    >> that “F” word. Hahaha
    >> Bernie
    >> [I’ll just text you this one. πŸ™‚ Secret eh]

    Yun Lea Salonga hindi ko na sinama kasi obvious na yun eh. πŸ™‚ Hahaha.

    • Mak, actually I could still vividly remember Joe’s pants in Camp Rock. :p

      Hodgepodge – what’s Ker got to do with it? Calling Kerwin…:)

      Coffee Jelly – utang mo pa rin sakin ito ha :p
      Bernie – available na naman yata ngayon hehehe

      WHAT’S THAT SECRET? Hmnnnn….

      BTW, you’re still out of town?

  4. OMFG. Ngayon ko lang napansin me avatar pic yung huli. Oks sana pero BALIGTAD kaya!!! Hmpft. It was an inverted shot talaga.

    … maling angle kasi

  5. how does this work?
    can anyone visit my blog please?
    it ain’t busy na since i moved to wordpress.
    sucks. 😦

    • To South Parc and Kerwin:

      Here’s how: Originally, MakMak wrote in his blog the things his friends would often associate with him. For example, when you say Mariah Carey, MakMak would always come to mind since he would ‘offer his life’ for her (hehe). So those things were enumerated in his blog, with some explanation of course, why would others associate such an event, thing, person or place with him. His challenge after his post was for others to do the same, at least those who knows him, which I did, as a comment to his post: I listed down the things I would immediately associate with him and why. In return or as a reply to my comment, he may elaborate on those things which I associate with him and in the same fashion, listed down some things which he would associate with me. Then I posted that list here in my blog with my own explanation for each.

      L did the same thing with me as above.

      This is intended to be a ‘chain post’ in your blog or a ‘meme’, among others. πŸ™‚

  6. Great site this acanofcoke.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

