FAME [2009]

Standard

I first saw the musical film FAME back in the 80’s starring Irene Cara. I was in my grade school then (guess how old I am now hehe) and it was the first contemporary movie I was allowed to watch as a child. Thus, the legs of Irene and the Fame-ous song from the movie are still alive in my mind.

The success of the 1980 film spawned a television series of the same title, a musical that run on London’s West End for 10 years and now a remake of the original film to be shown in theaters on September 25, 2009. The remake will feature newbie actors except someone very familiar to me and most Filipinos and Disney movie fans – Anna Maria Perez de Taglé (Hanna Montana, Cake, Camp Rock). Anna is a granddaughter of the famous Sylvia La Torre.

FAME “Meet the Cast” Exclusive

Leave a Reply

