To blog again…

Standard

It’s been almost a week that I haven’t posted something here.  Well, family matters most and that is something I have realized and to a certain level appreciated the presence of relatives during the past few days.  I do not know most of my relatives with both parents’ sides so I have to make extra effort to be acquainted with them.  It’s sad to think, however, that we would just gather and know each one only during occasions such as weddings or death of one of the ‘friendlier’ members of the extended family.  But we could not blame each other.  We have our own lives to think about and attend to.  It’s kind of pathetic but it’s the reality, a sad one.

So what did I miss here? Hmnnn…I’ll try to update myself first with the goings on.  It has been so tiring for me physically, emotionally and mentally while trying to joggle work and family all together.  In the process, I have ‘ignored’ some facets of my personal life.  I guess, I have a lot of catching up to do.

Some things need to be set aside for another.  I can’t say which one is more important.  Just one thing at a time.

Leave a Reply

