A day of tears and rain

Standard

I have heard several relatives left for good from this world but the feeling of loss is not there. I feel sorry, of course, for those left behind.  But today’s bad news was quite overwhelming for me and it struck me hard.  Today is the first time I cried for such loss in years.

She’s the only aunt (my mother’s sister) I am close with.

She’s not only my aunt but my friend.

She’s not only a friend but more like a mother to me, a staunch defender of family. 

For about thirteen years, I have not survived a metropolitan life well if not for her guidance.

She may not have seen my worst, but I’ve seen hers.  I was there.

Now, I would miss her.  I would really miss her for she finally rested in eternal peace. Auntie, I have never told you this (but I know you felt it):  I love you.  Now you can rest with God.

3 thoughts on “A day of tears and rain

  1. My sincerest sympathies to you, White, and your family. It is alright to cry when we lose our loved ones. After that, we should rejoice because she is in a much, much better place than us.

    My prayers are with you, your family and the eternal new life of your Aunt.

  2. I’m so sorry to hear about your beloved tita passing away. I’m sure she was a very special person and it is obvious how much you love her. My prayers go out to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

