‘Halloween’ Trofie

Standard

I am not adventurous with food. I only eat what is familiar to my eyes and taste. From time to time, I would try a new dish or two. I am not totally finicky about food. It’s just my digestive system dictates me what to take in. Otherwise, something will happen. Yes, it is that sensitive.

I like pasta but no red sauces. Having said that, I had a Halloween pasta treat (or trick?!) last night when a friend and I dined at L’Opera at the Fort. The restaurant offers purely Italian dishes and they all have Italian names (of course!). If not for the English descriptions after each of those names, I could not understand 90% of the menu. So again I ordered what is just familiar to me – Trofie al Pesto Genovese, among others. The pasta (trofie) is homemade and I know it is sort of twisted because of the way it is made.

But….ALAS!

Well, what do you think? Nevertheless, it was al dente.

Leave a Reply

