Relieved and thankful

Standard

The week is almost over and it’s not a good one for me, at least for the last four days. I have been sick but continued to report for work. Yes, it was my decision. It may sound unreasonable especially with my condition. But I made a commitment and I had to face the responsibilities at work.

I feel well now, except for the occasional ramblings inside my stomach (which followed after 3 days of fever). I made it to take in a full meal last night. I still feel weak but relieved. I lost a few pounds already (I easily do when I get sick) but I am still thankful that my condition did not drag me through the pit.

So now I am back.

PS: It is during these difficult times that you realize some things lacking in your life. And you’ll just sigh, “sana…”

2 thoughts on “Relieved and thankful

Leave a Reply

