American Idol 7: Top 11 Performances (Another Beatles Tribute??)

Standard

Sheeesh. I really don’t like this week’s theme on AI7. If AI wants to pay tribute to the Beatles, do they have to make it in two straight weeks? Sigh. I am not all that excited for this week’s performances. I’m sure all of the contestants found a hard time on their song choices. There’s not much there to sing for ‘singing contests’ such as AI. And to think people are ‘expecting’ that the contestants will not bastardize the songs? If ever they will do some re-arrangement, it has to be brilliant!

Anyway, I thought Ramiele got better this week and I think she’s still in the roll though David A is now boring except for his pretty face (hehe). The Arch needs to perk up! If he still wants to sing ballads, it has to be outstanding.

I don’t have the rankings now since I did not watch most of the performances enough to judge them. And I think Kristy Lee Cook needs to exit now as Ramiele sang it — ‘I should [have] know[n] better.’ hehe

2 thoughts on “American Idol 7: Top 11 Performances (Another Beatles Tribute??)

Leave a Reply

