I’m sorry and patience…

Standard

Patience is a manifestation of tolerance, compassion, understanding and acceptance towards everything. I could not anymore remember where I got this but it stuck in my mind. Henceforth, I have been consciously patient despite my inner struggle to be one.

In contrary, I am impatient. Somehow it could be regarded as my weakness. That’s why there were circumstances in the past which involved me that did not work as they should be. Adding insult to the injury, they bolstered back to me. For the most part, these are the reasons why at one point in my life my very person was badly broken. I was frustrated and resented almost everything that goes my way. Going through all these was hugely difficult. They took away several years of my life. Even now I’m still striving to claim back those lost years.

I don’t want to suffer anymore. I want to be happy as much as everybody wanted to be. I want to be more patient not for the sake of itself but to find peace and share compassion.

So to someone whom I have pained last night, I AM VERY SORRY. I easily lose my control, becomes indifferent, insensitive and fire off outbursts of anger, temper, and blame on those who are slow to change and grow. You know how I feel about you. I am not being adamant but let’s just say we just have to accept our differences and compromise. I also ask you to be patient with me.

Again, I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

