Shuffle, Schmuffle

Standard

I know this is not original (I’ve read posts in several of my friends’ blogs) but it’s fun and there’s some insight into it. When I listen to a song, I usually pay attention to the lyrics. Maybe, that’s why I am not a fan of many pop songs nowadays. I like songs that speak to me…

So here goes the shuffles:

Instructions:
1. Go to your music library and load your music up.
2. Put it on shuffle/random.
3. For each question, answer with the next track that plays.

1. How does the world see me?

Im here
alone
didnt want
to leave
My heart won’t move
its incomplete
wish there was a way
that i can get you to understand
No Air (Jordin Sparks and Chris Brown)

2. Will I have a happy life?

Precious and few
Are the moments we two can share.
Quiet and blue, like the sky,
I’m hung over you.
And if I can’t find my way back home
It just wouldn’t be fair.
Cause’ Precious and few
Are the moments we two can share.
– Precious and Few (version of The Company)

3. What do my friends really think of me?

I keep on fallin’ in and out of love with you
Sometimes I love ya, sometimes you make me blue
Sometimes I feel good, at times I feel used
Lovin’ you darlin’ makes me so confused
-Fallin’ (Alicia Keys)


4. Do people secretly lust after me?

Is There Love In Space? (Joe Satriani)

5. How can I make myself happy?

Until the day I die
I’ll spill my heart for you, for you.
– Until The Day I Die (Story of the Year)


6. What should I do with my life?

All the feelings i have locked inside my soul
All the magic you bring out in me
You’re my inpiration, my every dream
So listen well and i think you’ll know
Just a love song
Just a love song for you
– Just A Love Song (version of The Company)

7. Will I have children?

No one’s gonna hurt you, no one’s gonna dare
Others can desert you,
Not to worry, whistle, I’ll be there!
Demons’ll charm you with a smile, for a while
But in time…
Nothing can harm you
Not while I’m around…
– Not While I’m Around (from the musical Sweeney Todd, as sung by Donnie Osmond and Vanessa Williams)

8. What is some good advice for me?

Cause this time is the last time
I know that my eyes
have seen too much
This nightmare is not fair
And I’ve had enough
– This Time (Celine Dion)

9. How will I be remembered?

Please dont send me flowers, they only whisper the sweet things youd say
Dont try to understand me, your hands already know too much anyway
It just makes me want to make you near me always
– Near You Always (Jewel)

10. What is my signature dance song?

I’ll take care of you
Don’t be sad, don’t be blue
Just count on me your whole life through
‘Cause I’ll take care of you

– I’ll Take Care Of You (version of The Company)


11. What do I think my current theme song is?

I’ve got to move on and be who I am
I just don’t belong here
I hope you understand
We might find our place in this
World someday
But at least for now
I gotta go my own way
– Gotta Go My Own Way (HS Musical 2, Vanessa Hudgens)

12. What song will play at my funeral?

I Like The Rain (Joe Satriani)

13. What type of people do I like to date?

My love, can you give me strength
Somehow I forgot how to ease my pain
I know I’m right where I belong
Something from nothing never proved me wrong
– My Love (Celine Dion)

14. What is my day going to be like?

‘Cause what I want and what I need
Has now become the same thing
You’ve been offering, as days go by,
I’ve finally become what you want me to be.
– What I Want (Chris Daughtry)

Leave a Reply

